Vinca F1 Nana Rose - Flower Seeds

The clear crisp flowers and glossy green leaves of annual vinca are so perfect you may be tempted to rub them to see if they are real. 1 packet contains Vinca F1 Nana Rose - 50 Seeds
67 Ratings 62 Reviews

MRP :

(Inclusive of all taxes)

₹145
Shipping Rs 79
Dispatch in 5-8 working days
In Stock (3337 Sold in last 30 days)

Todays Deals

Buy 1 seeds packets and get 1 similar seed packet Free.

Order > ₹ 599, Get ₹ 220 Seeds Free, Use Code: MICROGREEN - copy

Order > ₹ 1199, Get ₹ 330 Seeds Kit Free, Code: GARDENKIT - copy

3 days
Note: Image is for reference purpose only. Actual product may vary in shape or appearance based on climate, age, height etc. Product is replaceable but not returnable.

About Vinca F1 Nana Rose

A grower once reported that he has grown Vinca in the same location for 30 years.It successfully reseeded itself each year, with no effort on his part.The plants are grown for its attractive glossy, green foliage, as well as its flowers.

Vinca plants are subshrubs or herbaceous, and have slender trailing stems 1–2 m (3–6 feet) long but not growing more than 20–70 cm (8-30 inches) above ground; the stems frequently take root where they touch the ground, enabling the plant to spread widely. The leaves are opposite, simple broad lanceolate to ovate, 1–9 cm (0.25–3.5 inches) long and 0.5–6 cm (0.25–2.25 inches) broad; they are evergreen in four species, but deciduous in the herbaceous V. herbacea, which dies back to the root system in winter.

The flowers, produced through most of the year, are salverform (like those of Phlox), simple, 2.5–7 cm (1–3 inches) broad, with five usually violet (occasionally white) petals joined together at the base to form a tube. The fruit consists of a pair of divergent follicles; a dry fruit which is dehiscent along one rupture site in order to release seeds.

Annual vinca plants are of the genus Cartharanthus, a member of the Apocynaceae family. This is a case where paying attention to the Latin name is helpful: you must distinguish the annual vinca flower from the perennial vinca minor vine, which forms a dense mat and can be invasive.

Dispatch within

3 days

Seeds Specifications

Seeds per Packet30
Common Name Madagascar periwinkle, Myrtle, Sadafuli, Nitya Pushpa, Vinca
Height Plants grow 1-2 feet tall.
Flower Colour Red
Bloom Time Annual
Difficulty Level Its easy to grow

Planting and care

  • Vinca or Periwinkle will grow in range of light conditions, from full sun to shade
  • They will do well in average soils
  • They are both heat and drought tolerant
  • This makes Vinca ideal in hot, dry parts of the country where other flowers will wither and wilt
  • Space Vinca plants 12-15 inches apart
  • Water well, when planting
  • Once plants are established, water only during extended droughts
  • Add a general purpose fertilizer once or twice a season
  • Mulch around plants in dry areas to help retain soil moisture

Vinca F1 Nana Rose care

  • Vinca is commonly used for borders, edging, and ground cover or bedding plants
Sunlight Full sun is best, although some afternoon shade is fine
Watering Water the vinca only when the surrounding soil becomes completely dry. Give the plants water only during the morning to allow time for drops of moisture to dry before nightfall.
Soil Plant vinca in a sunny location with well-drained soil. If you are growing annual vinca in containers use a proper potting mix.
Temperature 26 to 30 degree C
Fertilizer Fertilize the plants once a month with a 10-10-10 nitrogen, phosphorous, potassium water-soluble fertilizer. Mix 1 teaspoon of fertilizer with 1 gallon of water, or according to the instructions on the package. Apply the fertilizer in place of a watering.

Vinca F1 Nana Rose special feature

The low care nature of vinca plants helps them succeed in window boxes and other garden containers.

Vinca F1 Nana Rose uses

Medicinal Use:

  • Over the years, Vinca has been used for medicinal purposes
  • Applications included: Lowering blood pressure Lowering sugar levels for diabetics Treatment for coughs, colds, sore throats Treating eye and lung infections

Frequently Asked Questions

How tall do vinca f1 nana rose grow?

On average vinca f1 nana rose grows Plants grow 1-2 feet tall.

What color are vinca f1 nana rose ?

A vinca f1 nana rose plant bears flowers of color Red

How hard is vinca f1 nana rose to grow?

A vinca f1 nana rose is Its easy to grow

How much sunlight does a vinca f1 nana rose need?

A vinca f1 nana rose prefers Full sun is best, although some afternoon shade is fine

How much water does a vinca f1 nana rose need?

A vinca f1 nana rose prefers watering Water the vinca only when the surrounding soil becomes completely dry. Give the plants water only during the morning to allow time for drops of moisture to dry before nightfall.

What kind of soil does a vinca f1 nana rose need?

Plant vinca in a sunny location with well-drained soil. If you are growing annual vinca in containers use a proper potting mix.

What temperature does a vinca f1 nana rose like?

26 to 30 degree C

How should I fertilize my vinca f1 nana rose ?

Fertilize the plants once a month with a 10-10-10 nitrogen, phosphorous, potassium water-soluble fertilizer. Mix 1 teaspoon of fertilizer with 1 gallon of water, or according to the instructions on the package. Apply the fertilizer in place of a watering.



Reviews

Thursday, 23 July 2020

Monika Sharma

Tuesday, 21 July 2020

pallavi agrawal

Saturday, 14 March 2020

Sunaina Raj

Monday, 02 March 2020

Pawan kumar

Tuesday, 11 February 2020

Renu Bala Garg

Sunday, 02 February 2020

Madhu Grover

Wednesday, 23 August 2017

Pink color available in this variety.

Pukhrambam Kavita

Monday, 21 August 2017

Very good loocking plant.

Azra Shejwalkar

Tuesday, 08 August 2017

Is it available in white color flower also.

Meher Khan

Monday, 07 August 2017

Is it available in white color flower also.

Puja

Tuesday, 01 August 2017

Is this a fregrance flowering plant.

Alka Thaker

Tuesday, 01 August 2017

In which month this plant blooms flowers.

Joshi Prisy

Monday, 31 July 2017

This plant loks soo cute.

Arshad Khan

Saturday, 29 July 2017

Can this plant be grown through seeds

Madhu Pal

Monday, 17 July 2017

Is it available in white color flower also.

Rupesh Vachhani

Wednesday, 12 July 2017

I gifted this plant to my father.

Joshi Prisy

Wednesday, 12 July 2017

Up to what height this plants grows.

Sanhita Yadav

Wednesday, 28 June 2017

Can we grow it like a climber on the gates?

Kenpi Lollen Padu

Monday, 26 June 2017

Beautiful flowering plant

ranjith raghupathy

Sunday, 18 June 2017

This flowering plant is really easy to grow.

Vijayalakshmi Kesharwalaa

Monday, 12 June 2017

This plant loks soo cute.

Ranjana Rai

Friday, 09 June 2017

I have some childhood memories with this plant.

Keerti Kushwaha

Friday, 02 June 2017

Will you delier this to Delhi.

Ashish Bhujbal

Monday, 15 May 2017

Is it available in white color flower also.

prabhath g krishna

Saturday, 13 May 2017

What pot size should I use for this plant.

manju

Monday, 08 May 2017

Hom much height it can grow ?

Pandurang Rane

Sunday, 30 April 2017

Which other plant can be grown with this plant.

Kiran Mayi

Tuesday, 18 April 2017

Which other plant can be grown with this plant.

Savitha Naik

Monday, 10 April 2017

Is this a fregrance flowering plant.

Hadley Shemaiah

Saturday, 08 April 2017

is it natural plant or artficial plant

Arockia Mary

Friday, 07 April 2017

Shall we use it in hanging pots ?

AMit Saraf

Friday, 24 March 2017

are this sesonal

KOCHUTHRESIA RICHARD

Thursday, 23 March 2017

Which season i grow the plant

arun kumar

Thursday, 23 March 2017

This plant look so beautiful.

Sonam Slatch

Monday, 20 March 2017

is it possible to grow these in delhi nowdays at home in pots?

Rajinder Ahuja

Monday, 13 March 2017

What pot size should I use for this plant.

Rameshwar Jagdale

Saturday, 25 February 2017

In which it flowers?

subashini

Tuesday, 14 February 2017

I gifted this plant to my father.

Ratna Jyoti Das Kalita

Friday, 10 February 2017

is it possible to grow these in delhi nowdays at home in pots?

Nilda Leonardo

Thursday, 09 February 2017

Hom much height it can grow ?

NANDA KUMAR. R

Friday, 03 February 2017

are this sesonal

Basheer Ahamedhm

Tuesday, 31 January 2017

is it possible to grow these in delhi nowdays at home in pots?

Chetna Singh

Friday, 20 January 2017

I receive this plant as a gift and its growing very well.

Anuj Yadav

Thursday, 12 January 2017

How much water should be applied to this plant.

Radha Jarugumilli

Friday, 06 January 2017

This flowering plant is really easy to grow.

Mukul

Saturday, 31 December 2016

I receive this plant as a gift and its growing very well.

aravind

Wednesday, 28 December 2016

Do this plant require special care to grow.

Bikram

Tuesday, 13 December 2016

Do yu have scented flpwer plants also?

Jagdish Dagaon Kar

Wednesday, 30 November 2016

Is this a fregrance flowering plant.

Namrata Mishra

Friday, 25 November 2016

I have this plant in my house, it really look nice.

Monika Bhandari

Please log in to write a review. Log in